It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Menopause Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-21-2005, 03:20 PM   #1
(female)

newbie5 HB User
How do I increase "the libido"?

Can anyone tell me if they take anything that helps with the libido? I am taking Climara and Lexapro (and other vitamins), and have noticed a decrease in the desire department. I had a partial hysterectomy years ago (kept ovaries) and wondered if anyone tried progesterone and if they had any success. I noticed an over the counter cream at the local pharmacy called "Menocream". Anyone familiar with this, and if so, does it work? Thanks for any input!

Old 03-21-2005, 08:20 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Hopefully HB User
Re: How do I increase "the libido"?

I've been using Wellbutrin for a couple of months and noticed an increase in my libido. I've also switched to a different bcp, so that might also have attributed to the increase.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-21-2005, 08:25 PM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

molly123 HB User

Hey Hopefully,
Guess you are feeling better now? I think you posted a ways back when you were starting on Wellbutrin - guess you had luck with it and no bad side effects. Good to hear you are doing well.

molly

Old 03-21-2005, 11:30 PM   #4
(female)

spongebobgamma HB Userspongebobgamma HB User

Newbie progesterone can convert to the other hormones, estrogen and testosterone, if you are lacking these. Too little of testosterone will cause a decrease in libido.

Im on the climara patch also and I use a progesterone cream that I buy at walmart. It really helps to balance out my hormones..The cream I use has 480mg of progesterone per ounce.

Old 03-22-2005, 05:22 AM   #5
(female)

joyka HB User

I started the low dose Prempro and all my libido came back after a couple of months. I was surprised as I thought it was gone forever. I had zero interest.

Old 03-22-2005, 06:51 AM   #6