It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Menopause Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-04-2005, 10:31 AM   #1
Veteran
(female)

viktik HB User
*****ling and burning skin--is this perimenopause? Anyone else have this?

Hi,

I am new to this post as of today. I am 51 and I have had cold flashes more than hot flashes. Also, I get this awful *****ling and burning skin all over. It comes and goes, and is very uncomfortable. I also have head flushes. Anyone else experiencing these irritating symptoms?

Viktik

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-04-2005, 01:38 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

molly123 HB User
Re: *****ling and burning skin--is this perimenopause? Anyone else have this?

Welcome! As with the cold flashes, have you had your thyroid checked? The say a person who is hypo might experience feeling cold. Now, I'm hypo and never felt cold but always had a low tolerance to heat. In fact, I never display any of the symptoms they list as hypthyroid but yet my test results came back that I'm mild hypo. During peri-meno, I had burning arms and feet to the point where they felt like they were on fire and it would hurt really bad. I would soak them in cold water. This came on when I started having heart palps too. Not sure what your head flushes are like but I'm sure I had that too!

molly

Last edited by molly123; 07-04-2005 at 01:39 PM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-04-2005, 05:01 PM   #3
Veteran
(female)

viktik HB User