It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Menopause Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-28-2008, 08:25 AM   #1
Inactive
(female)

marla20 HB User
Smile Heavy Bleeding

Ok friends, calm me down. I have written about this before. A year ago Dec. I was experiencing heavy bleeding. Well, whatever that is. I was shocked. As I told most of you I am a teacher and it was Pajama Day and my husband had to go to the store amd bring me new PJ's. THis past year I have had off and on but nothing to bad that I couldn't deal with. Still getting my period on time every month, at age 52. Got it on Tuesday of last week, had bleeding on Wednesday, THursday was so heavy I thought I was dying. Clots the size of grapefruits. I bled like that on Thursday, had to change every hour and then it stopped. What is going on and should I be concerned??? Well of course I am concerned that is why I am writing. SHould I be worried? HAs this happend to anyone else. I never felt bad but it was scary. I really don't want to endure a whole bunch of tests if this is just the natural process. I did find out my mother and grandmother had heavy bleeding during their regular periods, however this has just begun for me in 07. IS heavy bleeding the amount to time you bleed like in terms of days or weeks or is it the amount of blood. Sorry for being so graphic but this board has been such a big help to me. Thanks to everyone. I will be the oldest living female still getting their period. MArla20

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-28-2008, 09:44 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

liverpool sue HB User
Re: Heavy Bleeding