It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Menopause Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-30-2010, 08:03 AM   #1
(female)

patty818 HB User
Unhappy Newbi and hoping for some help

Hi Ladies;

I am new and having alot of trouble with peri. I am 47 and feel like I'm 70 somedays. I was told last year by my gyn that I was in meno since my FSH was 75 and my estrogen was 30, well I just got my new blood results and myn FSH is now 15 and my estrogen is 50. Well he has put me on Prometrium 100 mg form day 13 until my bleeding begins. I have been using compounded P for the past 6 months and I also use that day the day as instructed.

Well my problem with peri is I'm haVing so many symptoms that Im in a constant state of fear. If you don't mind I would like to list my symptoms starting with worst to least.

Feeling like I'm not getting enough air, this comes out of know where
Healthy anxiety and fear of aging
Awful dizziness and feeling like I'm rocking or on a boat
Anxiety and panic attacks that come out of know where
Can't handle stress at all
Crying at the drop of a hat
Irratibility like I'm never had before
Sudden muscle tension in the neck and shoulder
Never feel normal, like myself afraid of everything
Agoriphobia to some degree
Night sweats
Ringing in the ears
Hair loss
Fatigue
Adrenaline surges at night when trying to sleep
Wierd dreams