It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Menopause Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-03-2010, 01:06 PM   #1
(female)

JuneLives HB User
How long does this last?

This is my first time posting. I needed someplace to talk to other women and I finally thought of Healthboards. Hopefully I can do many more posts!!!

I am going nuts!!!! Literally I feel like I am going crazy!!! (This is my second time trying to post this, as I lost the other post somehow).

I am 54 years old........ I have had Peri-Menopause I think for years. My Mother, her Mother, Her Aunts, suffered really bad back in the day. They are all deceased so I cannot talk with them. I cannot talk to my sister as she had a Hysterectomy. Friends--most had Hysterectomies.

I sometimes really think I am going to go crazy!!! I have been crying to my husband about it. I sweat and drip almost 24 hours a day. I constantly have fans on me and that does not work most of the time. My whole insides feel awful, with that horrible feeling. Here is a list of things that is happening to me: Hot Flashes (Horrible Ones), Anxiety (to the Manic Stage), Depression-very bad, Dry Mouth, Inside of my body shaking, wild and weird thoughts, thinking life is over and crying about it continually, total complete exhaustion, weakness, heavy sighing and breathing, and so on. I have not had a period in a year, at that time I just had a really small one, before that it was about ten months. Sometimes I get cramps or pain down there or the feeling I am going to start. I cannot concentrate on anything and feel totally overwhelmed by life. I cannot even keep a hairstyle, as I am always sweating, then my head just starts to itch horribly.

I really hope that this will stop soon........ I have been this bad for about eight months now and it seems to be getting worse.