It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Menopause Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-25-2012, 08:38 PM   #1
(female)

mentalpause HB User
Unhappy peri-menopause hell

i am new to this sight today. i am 49 and have been living a nightmare for the past year and a half. i keep chaulking it up to peri-menapause, but how can there be so may different symptoms.......gi problems, reflux, noisey gi. Changed eating habbits, no dairy, no pork, no caffine. anxiety, gitters, tingling, feeling like your body is humming from the inside, insomnia, hot flashes, rapid pulse, nerve twitches, brain fog, agitation, mood swings (happy sad angry cranky). some days i feel great others days i think i am going crazy. just wish i could feel good every day. I haven't had many regualar cycles in the past year or 2, but when i have a regular one i seem to feel better for longer periods of time. Saw my doctor a few times he gave me prevacid for stomach but it just makes it worse. game me bisoprolol for rapid pulse but make me feel awful cant take it. have ativan for when anxiety strikes but hate to have to rely on it. Please tell me that someone else out there knows where i am coming from and have found something that helps

Last edited by mentalpause; 10-26-2012 at 07:16 PM.

Old 10-26-2012, 12:28 AM   #2
(female)

Mairwyn HB User
Re: peri-menopause hell

Hey there. I don't know about advice darling but some women do suffer badly going through this change. It is a very big change to a woman honey. I am at the start of mine and I think I had my first hot flush today and and I woke up feeling terrible. Edgy, jittery and I am already on Lexapro for depression and panic attacks Just know that there are many like you out there and we all share the same pain honey.

The Following User Says Thank You to Mairwyn For This Useful Post:
florida31 (11-13-2012)
Sponsors Lightbulb