It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Men's Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-07-2013, 07:22 PM   #1
(male)

Will488 HB User
Unhappy 25, Drs insist on single-hormone TRT, concerned about fertility

Howdy all. I've posted about this before, but let me give a slightly updated and shortened version.

I'm 25 and have had mild ED since I was about 21-22. I've had frequent sinus infections and tonsil infections since I was 15. At 22, I had my tonsils out and a few months later, I started having anxiety issues. I don't think the tonsillectomy is related.
Anyway, I put up with the mild ED and the difficulty focusing, etc, and Lat January, I started feeling faint and getting black fuzz around my vision when I stood up quickly. I also felt very weak and sort of unconcerned with my own life.

I'm a student, so I worked through my school's health center for most things. I got my Testosterone tested along with hematocrit and whatnot.
My initial testosterone level was 328, then the next one came in at 140, then 200 or so. These were all low, so I got referred to an endocrinologist - but with a six month wait for an appointment.

The first one didn't want to treat me with anything and told me my T levels were low-ish but fine. He muttered to himself that maybe I had low pituitary function. (Dr. Dyron Jue in San Jose, CA). He had a bad attitude and didn't want to give me anything. I talked him into T-cypionate IM. The only thing he said might be to blame was my weight. I used to bodybuild and I'm big for my size, but have about 18% body fat and didn't feel any better the year before when I had been 20 lbs lighter.

My second endo said that my weight was irrelevant. She put me on IM T-cyp every 10, and most recently every 7 days. I was testing at 250 (normal 350-1100) at the end of my 10-day cycle.
She tested my pituitary hormones and everything came back normal.