It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Mental Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-11-2009, 06:56 PM   #1
(male)

Swamp56 HB User
Unhappy Possible Schizophrenic?

Hello all ^.^ . My name's Chris, and I'm a full time student (going into freshman year in college), and I'm 18.

Anyway, I have been diagnosed with Clinical Depression, Anxiety, Obsessive Compulsive Disorder, and Bipolar Disorder.

The issue with my Bipolar Disorder, is that I'm starting to show signs that could potentially show a possibility of Schizophrenia. What I have noticed is a complete and utter lack of hygiene forming (showering once a week), I sometimes think that people can see my thoughts and so I feel the need to restrict what I think, which causes me stress since I have to push away unwanted thoughts.

Lately, I have been showing an increasing issue with expressing what I want to say w/o screwing up my wording, or saying things backwards or forgetting words...although I don't always get this.

I tend to think about weird things such as that maybe this world is all just fake and that we're all lying in pods on some weird planet dreaming our own worlds, or that maybe our world is part of some weird item (like a shoe), and that we're making up a larger matter that is human-like. I never really voice these opinions since they sound insane.

I tend to think that people are always talking badly about me and that people think that I'm a weird person or that if someone isn't in the perfect mood that it's because of me and whatnot (this being the case with my physics teacher).

I tend to talk to people in my mind who aren't there in reality (friends and whatnot)...I don't see then nor do I hear them in the sense of the word, but I do visualize a situation and I hear them talking to me and I talk to them mentally and verbally (out loud).