It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Mental Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-03-2012, 07:26 AM   #1
(male)

BronxBombers499 HB User
Unhealthy Eating and Poor Memory

I have been eating unhealthy for many years candy, cookies, cakes you name it i ate it and in large quantities pretty much everyday. I have been dealing with memory problems the last few years having trouble remembering simple words of things I should know like my favorite show, professor I have had every semester the last 2 years. About 2 weeks ago I started eating better I cut out just about all my added sugar foods and after a few days I felt like my memory had improved. But after those few days I started looking for sugar substitutes and replaced it with foods with no sugar like popcorn and chips. And I started eating those in large quantities and I felt like my memory started to go again a bit because I did not realize carbs also turn into sugar I was eating about a half a large bag of popcorn in one sitting. Today I am going to start really watch what I am eating and strive for healthy eating and see how much my memory improves. Has anyone ever heard of side effects of poor memory due to unhealthy eating can anyone shed some light on this subject about if poor memory can result due to unhealthy eating and any tips you can give me to help me in my quest. Thank You for taking time to read this and for your response.

Last edited by BronxBombers499; 08-03-2012 at 12:27 PM.

Old 08-03-2012, 08:08 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

ladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB User
Re: Unhealthy Eating and Poor Memory