It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Mental Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-21-2013, 11:50 PM   #1
(female)

Antrew12 HB User
Made a huge mistake, I am hurting everybody.

Hello
this is my first time posting here so I'm not sure I'm doing this right, but here goes anyway.

I am 25, and have been in a relationship since I was 19. 3 months into that relationship, I fell pregnant. I kept the baby, and 3 months later, my boyfriend (now husband) proposed to me. I was over the moon (I think?) at the time. He was my first everything. In high school boys showed no interest in me, so I just always resigned myself to the fact if anyone ever asked me out, that's cool, I wasn't going to "fight for my man" or anything like that.

Anyway, here we are 6 years , 2 children and a marriage later, and I could not be more miserable if I tried. I feel so indescribably selfish in saying this, I HATE that I feel like this. I feel like I have settled. Which sounds awful, because my husband is generally a great person. He puts up with my crazy, which is a lot of crazy, I don't feel like anyone else would be able to put up with me.

I feel like because my young family was not planned, I'm only now starting to mourn the life that could have been. I had no plans for children before at LEAST 28 ish, I planned to travel the world, do the things normal high school graduates do. But instead fate had other options. Granted, no one FORCED me to have children, so please don't remind me of that point. First baby was unplanned, and a direct result of a failing birth control pill , however second was planned.