It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Military Health Issues Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-26-2004, 08:27 AM   #1

TheSuz HB User
mycoplasma fermentans

I am not, nor have I had any contact with the gulf war, yet I've been very sick, and just recently I tested positive for mycoplasma fermentans. For many years I was treated as possibly having Lyme disease, yet the blood work proved negative. Just recently, I started having a reoccuring rash on my palm of my right hand, and a few on my torso. They come and go, I was told that that was the mycoplasm. I am very disabled, I have severe spinal pain, never ending headaches, cold sweats. My feet feel as if they are frostbitten. The worse the feeling of cold in my feet, the worse are these drenching sweats. I also have episodes of severe sensitvity to odors. I am a nurse, and became ill in 1991. However it wasn't until this past August that I started to really spiral downhill. I am all alone, except for the support of my elderly Mother. My sisters don't believe I'm ill, nor do they visit. Mom took me to a new MD and he is the one who tested me for this bacteria. I was told it is a common thread to GWS. Is this true and if so, does anyone else share this degree of disability. What is it? I'm reading things that I do not like about it. Biowar fare, public testing.....Cripes!
The CDC has nothing on this germ. Any takers on this one? Thanks

Old 04-26-2004, 12:14 PM   #2

willkula HB User
Re: mycoplasma fermentans