It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Military Health Issues Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-20-2007, 02:26 PM   #1
(male)

collynjr HB User
multple undiagnosed conditions

I am a Desert Storm veteran who served near kamasiya, iraq in march of 1991. For any one who doesnt know what that is, it was the site where us army engineers destroyed an open pit of chemical weapons. I served with 3/73 armor 82nd airborne division. kamasiya was near talill airbase. I currently am suffering from ptsd,anxiety disorders, temper control problems, muscular pain and severe muscular twitching,chronic joint pain,neurologocal problems,blurred vision almost daily,dizziness every day all day ,stroke type symptoms, memory problems, gastric disorders, head aches,and rashes that I get every year around the same time. My unit was within within a 3 kilometer circle from where they destoyed the chemical weapons at and the day they destroyed the weapons, myself and 7 other people from our maitenance team were out scavenging parts off of vehicles and were close enough to the site to see debree fall to the ground after the explosion. we were all over vehicles that had been hit by depleted uranium. Two of the chemicals that I was told by Department Of Defense were syrin gas and cyclosarin gas which are both nerve agents. I was also exposed to CARC paint which is what they use on military vehicles. It stands for chemical agent restant coating. Myself and 2 other people pulled 8 hour shifts for 2 weeks painting our unit vehicles with carc paint. I also took the PB pills that we ordered to take the night the air war started. Along with the shots that were given that mysteriouly have no shot record with. I was exposed to many different things and all I know is that I have been sick every since returning from Desert Storm and know one seems to be able to find out why. I am currently 40% service con