It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Military Health Issues Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-02-2008, 08:45 AM   #1
(male)

davy860 HB User
Angry I am a desert storm vet

I am a desert storm vet.37 years old. Had an acoustic neuroma tumor removed @ 3 years ago. (That's a tumor on your hearing nerve in which they have to do a craineyotomy (sp?) to remove it because the tumor was the size of a golf ball)I contacted the gov. when I first came home from DS with a rash on my sides,they said I had POST TRAUMATIC STRESS DISORDER and was dismissed with no intitlement to any benefits at this time.I received two different letters from the gov. stating that they now suspect that I could have been exposed to a chemical called sarin gas,as it was accidentally blown up at a chemical depot of IRAQ'S by our military forces.The gov. says that they don't beleive I have enough evidence to prove the tumor was caused by basically anything in DS.Now they also say that I don't have the PTSD , that they miss diagnosed then and I could have a mood disorder.....there still trying to decide on that for about three months now.Before all this I was very athletic,hardly ever sick and in very good shape.I wonder too how many other vets have had similar tumors?I'm am very sorry for your loss......

Old 01-16-2008, 01:41 PM   #2
(male)

specialdelivery HB User
Re: I am a desert storm vet

Davy:

See my posts.......

SD

P.S. Godspeed!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-22-2008, 01:45 AM   #3
(female)

Lockep HB User

UNVBELIEVABLE......you put your life on the line for your country and then am treated like this..........
You are in my prayers! Please hang in there...trust God!
Patricia

Old 02-09-2008, 05:15 AM   #4
(female)

ladyt24 HB User
Lightbulb Re: I am a desert storm vet