It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Military Health Issues Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-18-2009, 04:54 AM   #1
(male)

11BInfantry HB User
Frustrated and confused

I'm a Gulf war vet from Desert Storm. I'm being seen for multible syntoms from gws. I'm getting no results. I'm in severe pain, and mentaly drained from all the test I been through with no results. The VA doctors have me on alot of meds that help me a little, but I live my live in a haze. This is the first time I have posted anything. I am hoping for some feed back from any vets with the same problems, just to let me know I'm not going crazy.

Old 09-29-2009, 12:56 PM   #2
(female)

mconnie71 HB User
Re: Frustrated and confused

i think what you should do is to countact you county veteran representative they are usually there are the va clinics... or you can contact people at the american legion or the people at the dept of disabled veterans (DAV). the DAV, i have seen a representative sitting like at module 3 at my va hospital waiting or vets to talk to them. my county vet rep has an office at my va hospital, but usually has set hours. when you go to the va hospital/clinic go ask the info help desk if you have one there...

i had th sameproblems when i wastellmy va doctors when my problems were not so bad, they told me it was all in my head... i got tired of it, and stopped going to the va hospital. i starteed going to kaiser permanente. they startedlistening to me... got tested and the same test that VA did got results... i still have problems today where i would take the same test & the results varies..

i go to both hospitals now, but when VA gets me ticked off, i go back to kaiser doctors..