It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Miscarriage & Still Birth Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-02-2005, 11:07 PM   #1
(female)

Clover09 HB User
Question Miscarriage?

I think I may have just experienced a very early miscarriage. I havn't visited my doctor (insurance.. college student; finishing up paperwork, so there is a hold on my health coverage right now). If anyone who's ever had or knows about a miscarriage could tell me if these symptoms sound right I would appreciate it. I've never been pregnant (to my knowledge), so I have no previous experience to compare this to.
Situation; Started taking birth control two months ago, doctor told me that symptoms such as breast tenderness and possible nausea were to be expected and normal. Well, this is the end of my second month, and a week and a half after my last period (first one on birth control) I started experiencing symptoms attributed to pregnancy... breasts enlarged, sensitive and sore (especially nipples), odd pulling sensation and knotty/crampy feeling in lower abdomen, solid bloating in lower abdomen, tired, sensitivity to smells, irratability, frequent urination, constipation, and very thirsty. Occasionally I'd feel kind of sicky. But, since I only missed taking a few of my pills by an few hours, I figured I wasn't "really" pregnant and kept taking them. I figured maybe I had gas. Although I felt oddly "different". If I were pregnant, I'm thinking it would be from right after my last period, and I would be (have been) three weeks along.
Well, this is the week of "inactive" pills, and those were started this past Sunday (today is Friday).