It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Multiple Sclerosis Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-09-2005, 06:34 PM   #1
(female)

dealingcms HB User
Please reply! New, with work & romance questions!

I'm new here and am glad to find you all!

I was diagnosed back in Feb. 2004 and have been largely in denial ever since. I have what the docs here call exacerbating/remitting MS and they say it's amazing what I've been able to accomplish given the number of exacerbations the MRIs turned up. I started noticing symptoms in 1987, nothing more until 1993 and this last exacerbation (Dec. 2003) was the next time I noticed anything. The diagnosis explained my depression and fatigue, which docs and I had been battling for many years.

I don't mind the tingling and "MS hug" so much, but they're a frequent reminder that somethin' ain't right. I'm having acupuncture weekly and it seems to help. My primary care doc gave me a pill to help relieve anxiety and to promote sleep and it works OK.

My libido went away in Dec. 2003, which disrupted my love life tremendously (I'm female, BTW). I recently took what has turned out to be a very stressful government job and my boss is complaining about my memory problems.

Any words of wisdom on if and when to tell the boss about my MS? Any words of encouragement about the libido loss?

Last edited by dealingcms; 01-11-2005 at 06:22 PM.

Old 01-14-2005, 01:40 PM   #2
(female)

Heddi HB User
Re: New, with work & romance questions!