It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Multiple Sclerosis Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-26-2005, 08:30 AM   #1
(female)

Moussie21 HB User
Unhappy Just Diagnosed...

Hi Everyone, This is my first time writing here. I have been reading posts from everyone for the past few months though. I am a 32 yr.old female who was positively diagnosed last week at the Cleveland Clinic. I have had several symptoms for the past year, but never put 2 and 2 together. I work as a Corrections Officer at the Sheriff's Dept. and just figured my body was wore out at times from stress. Back in Jan. myself and 3 others went on a trip where I did most of the driving, and I came back completely exhausted. I couldn't even get off the couch to take a shower, I was that drained. Then a few weeks later, I went on another trip, where I was completely sick the whole time I was gone. (It gets better, ..on the 2nd day back from vacation, I was in a car accident (not my fault), that totaled my car. I now am thankful that I had the car accident. Because of it, I had an eye injury in which they ended up doing a Cat Scan, which showed abnormal results. That led to an MRI which ended in the same results. So, from there it was the "snowball" effect..Spinal Tap, more MRI's, etc....Final result, I now know what I have. I go see my Neurologist tomorrow to get my medication/information. I think I am still in shock. I have always had good coordination skills, but earlier this month while playing softball with friends and family, (I was pitching) and I couldn't hold on to the ball at times. I seem more forgetful at times, and when I try to go to sleep at night my body feels like it is still going. I guess I can kind of understand what a person withdrawing from drugs feels like. Once I get the medication started will these symptoms go away?? I've already had both feet go numb back in Oct. (lasted about 2 we