It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Multiple Sclerosis Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-29-2005, 01:06 PM   #1
(female)

Katie M HB User
Hi...I'm new.

Hi, This is my first time joining a messege board of any type. In fact, this is my first time comunicating with anyone else with MS. I've always wanted to talk with someone, but for some reason just kept putting it off. A desperate attempt at denial I guess. This is my background.. I am 29 yrs old. Have 3 children (ages 6,9, and 11). I'm newly re-married to a wonderful man with 4 older children. I work full time for a utility department(wonderful benifits). 2 days after Christmas last year, my foot fell asleep and never woke up. By the New Years day, I was numb from the waste down. Went to the emergancy room to be told that my x-rays were fine...must be constipation. After a month of DR visits, I was sent to neurologist. Just in time for my MRI results, Double vision set in along with a very drunk feeling. MRI was positive. He sent me to the OutPatient for steroids.The double vision was gone within 3 days, but the numbness stayed on.For the record, even with the fast results, I'm not sure I would do the steroids again. I have been on copaxone for three months. My current condition is numb feet, week legs, lhermitt's sign, a blurry right eye, and many moments of feeling like a class A space cadet. But really, I know that over all, I'm very lucky to be diagnosed as quickly as I was and to not be in worse shape. It is very nice to meet you and know I'm not alone.
Katie M

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-29-2005, 01:14 PM   #2
(female)

JulieDe HB User
Re: Hi...I'm new.