It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Multiple Sclerosis Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-09-2005, 07:31 PM   #1
(female)

JacquieW HB User
Question I need a mans perspective!

I am new to this message board but I feel that I am in good company. Unlike most/all of the other people on this board I myself do not have MS, I am the wife of an MS'er. My husband was diagnosed with MS June 2002. He has been on Rebif ever since he was diagnosed.
We were just recentley married and want to start a family a.s.a.p. We were wondering if the Rebif could affect a baby or if it would affect my getting pregnant. It was suggested that he stop his medication 3 months prior to trying to get me pregnant. I just don't know how or if the Rebif could affect me or any possible babies since I am not the one taking the medication directly.
I would like to know if any of the men out there went through the same thing with their wives and if they did stop the medication. Any and all suggestions would be a welcomed sight. Thanks.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-09-2005, 09:25 PM   #2
Inactive

Jewel2 HB User
Re: I need a mans perspective!

Hello Jacquie and welcome!

I'm one of those who doesn't have MS - my mother and daughter do.

I'm not sure if you'll be able to get the information you need from the people here. Besides, I don't know that I would fully trust an unknown Internet user with such an important question and answer. What you should do is call Rebif's MS LifeLines toll free number and ask them directly.

Congratulations on your recent marriage and best wishes as you start your new family.

Take care,
Julie

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-09-2005, 10:03 PM   #3
(female)

StephMA HB User
Re: I need a mans perspective!

Hi,