It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Multiple Sclerosis Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-18-2007, 08:19 PM   #1
(female)

amga HB User
Question Strange symptoms

I am new to this board and don't typically post to message boards, but I don't know where else to turn. I am a 33 yo female, working mother of a two year old. As a healthcare administrator, I am all too familiar with how difficult it is to find good physicians who care about the patient and limitations imposed by the insurance industry.

Other than suffering from migraines over the past 15 years, I have always been in excellent health. Then, about 1.5 months ago, I got the worst headache I have ever had. It felt nothing like my typical migraine and I had no visual disturbances, light, sound sensitivities, etc. I could not stop throwing up from the pain but eventually got myself to the ER for a shot of toradol. Between the shot and a regimen of oral toradol, I was able to function for awhile. I was referred to a neuro who ordered an MRA to rule out an aneurysm and EEG and put me on Topamax (I'll list tests and results a little later). Anyway, to make a long story short, I ended up in the ER twice in the next two days with severe pain.