It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Multiple Sclerosis Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-06-2010, 10:20 AM   #1
(female)

teeth1992 HB User
New Here

I've been checking into this site for the last 6 months. I thought it was finally time to introduce myself. My name is Kelly. I was officially dx with MS in Sept.2009...my first attack was April 2009, but looking back over the last couple of years there were a few signs that I never put together!! I started on Rebif in Oct. and have been doing pretty good on it. I take my Aleve about 45 min. before my shot and have only had 2 nights when I got the chills about 3 hours after injection. I have to admit one of those times I didn't take the aleve (testing my body to see what it would do) and definitely had a bad case of the chills. Thanks Nikki for your advice on the Aleve!! I am drawn to your posts because you seem like you have done your research over the years and you always seem very positive. Being positive is what I struggle with right now...I started out with numbness in my face and left arm in April. Dr. thought I had pinch nerve in my neck...MRI of my cervical spine was ok, so they wanted to check my brain which revealed lesions. I also have the twitching throughout my body. During the spring/summer I was having some muscle pain on my right calf and right shoulder area which has gone away. My left arm isn't numb like it used to be but my face is still numb. Of course at this early stage I fear that "what if I don't have the relapsing/remitting form of this disease" and it is a worse form...I struggle with this on a daily basis. I have what I guess is normal for MSers...one day dizzy--next day fine; couple days my leg will feel weird then it's fine----but during all this I have myself scared to death that I'm "getting worse." Anyway I have a very supportive husband and great kids, which I am so thankful for!!