It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Multiple Sclerosis Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-25-2010, 10:10 PM   #1
(male)

Mntri3 HB User
My hands....tremors are worst.

I am now facing a new symptom. I need my hands!
I am getting frustated trying to write. Fear is setting in.
Tremors started back in 06 in my right hand. So I taught myself to write with my left hand. As I got better writing with time. I thought I had it beat(my MS). Now this year it has moved from my right hand to my left hand. Since my dignosis I knew when I tried to focus on a task, like writting, I will trimble. I am an engineer. I need to mark-up drawing, note corrections, illustrated my points(ideas) across. But now I can't. It's geting worse in both hands. I can't even write my name ledgably. Can't....What we happen to me if I loss my job. I know my employer is figuring it out. Why I try to avoid writting. Tried occupational therapy, do some hand excersices, but still deterating. Need solutions! If anyone knows what I could do I would deeply appreciate it.

Ps...If it is a technical device..or software...I am open to posbilities.

Old 02-26-2010, 10:11 PM   #2
Facilitator
(male)

MSJayhawk HB UserMSJayhawk HB UserMSJayhawk HB UserMSJayhawk HB UserMSJayhawk HB UserMSJayhawk HB UserMSJayhawk HB UserMSJayhawk HB UserMSJayhawk HB UserMSJayhawk HB UserMSJayhawk HB User
Re: My hands....tremors are worst.

The tremors in your hands can be a pain indeed. I type most letters nowadays and my Japanese writing has to be on the computer because my tremors can be bad, especially when I am tired. I have found that when I hold my pen with a differen grip, my tremors are less. I also have noticed that my tremors increase as I near meal time or at the end of a long day.