It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Multiple Sclerosis Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-23-2010, 08:41 PM   #1
(female)

msuracer HB User
Need Advice

So Im still learning my boundries on what I can and cant do. I know I can do anything I want but I still need to learn my limits. Today I played in a golf scramble for the first time in my life. It was in memory of my aunt to raise money for CF so I felt like I needed to play. The problem is it was over 90 degrees here today and Im pretty sure I over did it because now Im having problems with my throat. Its like it hurts to swallow because its like the muscles in the front dont want to move. Almost like a huge knot. In the past Ive only had this feeling in a small portion of my throat and it didnt last for really long periods of time. It would just come and go. I noticed during the tournament it starting to happen and now it feels like the entire front portion of my throat and it even is affecting my talking a little. What should I do? Do you think it could have been the heat and pushing myself too hard? If it was from that does it normally go away soon or do you think this is something I should call my doctor about? Its never been this bad. I just dont know. I feel like Im crazy. I didnt get any dizzy spells or numbness today. The only symptoms I really felt were the ones with my throat and I noticed my depth perception got a little off.

Old 05-23-2010, 09:55 PM   #2
Facilitator
(male)

MSJayhawk HB UserMSJayhawk HB UserMSJayhawk HB UserMSJayhawk HB UserMSJayhawk HB UserMSJayhawk HB UserMSJayhawk HB UserMSJayhawk HB UserMSJayhawk HB UserMSJayhawk HB UserMSJayhawk HB User
Re: Need Advice