It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Multiple Sclerosis Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-22-2013, 07:52 AM   #1
(female)

mommaRudy3 HB User
Bladder issues???

Hi all,

I hope everyone is doing well! This is my first time posting here. I have a question...I have had MS for 8 years and am doing very well except bladder issues. I always feel like I have to go and get up often throughout the night too.

Does anyone else experience this???

Thanks so much!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-22-2013, 08:04 AM   #2
Facilitator
(male)

MSJayhawk HB UserMSJayhawk HB UserMSJayhawk HB UserMSJayhawk HB UserMSJayhawk HB UserMSJayhawk HB UserMSJayhawk HB UserMSJayhawk HB UserMSJayhawk HB UserMSJayhawk HB UserMSJayhawk HB User
Re: Bladder issues???

Quote:
Originally Posted by mommaRudy3 View Post
Hi all,

I hope everyone is doing well! This is my first time posting here. I have a question...I have had MS for 8 years and am doing very well except bladder issues. I always feel like I have to go and get up often throughout the night too.

Does anyone else experience this???

Thanks so much!
Welcome!! I am glad you found us!

You bet! I have frequency increases if there is stress building in me, but this may be different in your case. I try to avoid any liquids 2-3 hours before bed and it helps. You might look at your lifestyle habit and find your "tipping point". You might also need to see a urologist if the bladder problems are continual.

I have found that when I adhere to my liquid consumption and my stress avoidance, my frequent bladder trips disappear and I can sleep.

Again, Welcome! I hope you find warmth and support herein!
Eternally blessed and eternally optimistic!<><

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-22-2013, 08:58 AM   #3
Facilitator
(female)