It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Nail Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-20-2004, 01:57 PM   #1

aryianna HB User
Unhappy Discolored Toe Nails

Hello, I'm new to this message board and I'm wondering if I can get some advise.

About a month ago I was walking vigorously and it turned out my two big toe nails were rubbing against the tip of my tennis shoes. The result was that the same night the area underneath the nails felt very painful and by the next day the nails were discolored to a red/purple. For the next week or so, the two toes continued to feel painful and if pressure was applied they would hurt more.

About a month has passed and the toes are no longer painful but my two toe nails are permanently discolored -- they are purple. I'm wondering if the toe nails will eventually fall off and my main concern is will new nails grow in their place? Please advise.

Thank you in advance.

Old 09-21-2004, 04:51 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Marti HB UserMarti HB UserMarti HB UserMarti HB UserMarti HB UserMarti HB UserMarti HB User
Re: Discolored Toe Nails

Quote:
Originally Posted by aryianna
Hello, I'm new to this message board and I'm wondering if I can get some advise.

About a month ago I was walking vigorously and it turned out my two big toe nails were rubbing against the tip of my tennis shoes. The result was that the same night the area underneath the nails felt very painful and by the next day the nails were discolored to a red/purple. For the next week or so, the two toes continued to feel painful and if pressure was applied they would hurt more.

About a month has passed and the toes are no longer painful but my two toe nails are permanently discolored -- they are purple. I'm wondering if the toe nails will eventually fall off and my main concern is will new nails grow in their place? Please advise.

Thank you in advance.