It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Nail Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-23-2006, 05:09 PM   #1
(female)

silver515 HB User
Vicks for Nail Fungus

HI...I have had nail fungus on and off for years. I originally used oral Lamisil which did get rid of it, but because of the side effects, I do not want to take it again. Well, it's years later and the fungus has been back for about a year now. I started out using Dr. G's which was very good but expensive. especially since you have to use it for a long time. THen I tried vinegar but that didn't work for me. I have now been using Vicks Vapor Rub which is amazing. I have been using it for a few months now, and my nails are coming in clear . It can also be used when polish is on...I just got a pedicure and could see the new healthy nail...and I have been using it over my polish. It's very easy...take a q-tip and put some vicks on it and put it all around the nail...not on the nail but around it. Do this at least in the morning and evening...I try to apply it at least 2-4 times a day.

Good luck!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-23-2006, 06:27 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Marti HB UserMarti HB UserMarti HB UserMarti HB UserMarti HB UserMarti HB UserMarti HB User
Re: Vicks for Nail Fungus

It is also best to try and 'push' some into the area of separation which is where the fungal spores 'live'.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-23-2006, 08:27 PM   #3
(female)

Miss Shoes HB User