It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Neuropathy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-11-2007, 05:49 PM   #1
(male)

fergy35 HB User
Question Need Info.

Hi, I'm a 35 year old male with this nerve disorder. I'm new at this message board and looking for some advice. I recently went to my Dr. and told him of my symptoms of legs and feet going numb and then pain and weakness. He looked at me like I was crazy and told me he could not find anything wrong. After I hounded him enough he sent me for numerous test. One test was to a neurologist to check the nerves in my legs. The neurologist told me I had the beginning of neuropathy. I went back to my regular Dr. after all the test had come back in and he still looked at me like I was crazy and turned me over to the neurologist for more test. Today is the 11th and I don't go back to see the neurologist till July 3rd. I'm a mechanic and on my feet for the better part of a day. I've not been able to work a full day in about a week and money is running low. I'm married and have 3 kids and the bills don't stop!!!!!! When I first get up in the mornings my legs are real weak from the knee down. On my way to work while driving my left arm goes numb from the shoulder down and my right arm from the elbow down. I'm constantly switching driving arms. When I get to work My legs feel like they are wore out. By 11:00am I have no strength in my legs and my knees are starting to hurt pretty bad and I have no feeling in my calf muscles. By 12:00 I'm on my way home! When I was able to work all day there was so much pain and lose of feeling in my legs that I could barely walk. My arms going numb has just started in the last week but my legs have been doing this for about a year and here in the last 3 weeks it has really accelerated. I'm sorry for writing this small book about me but, I need some ideas on what I can do to make it through a full