It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Neuropathy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-07-2007, 12:04 PM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

tattoogirl HB User
EMG and medications

I am going to the neurologist on Thursday for a 2nd EMG (by a different neuro). I am on a bunch of meds. I was reading somewhere that benzo's can affect the test results. I tried calling the doctor's office but they said since I am a new patient the doctor will not talk to me. I am on anti-seizure medicine (lamictal), reflan (arthritis med), pepcid (stomach med), BCP's, soma (muscle relaxor), take valium at night for muscle spasms (benzo) and am prescribed ativan, a benzo, which I haven't been taking. I was taking ativan when I had my first EMG and was wondering if this could have messed with the results. What should I do? Not take the meds that day? Will the meds be in my system from days before? Any help would be appreciated!!!! Very confused.
Bella

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-08-2007, 08:29 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

feelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB User
Re: EMG and medications