It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Neuropathy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-29-2008, 12:53 PM   #1
(male)

roger6 HB User
Rebuilder

I have been using the rebuilder for 3 months & now stopped all medication for 5 weeks. I am experiencing severe *****ling of feet & hands & widespread burning. Has anyone experienced this - are nerves repairing/coming back to life?

Old 07-30-2008, 07:30 AM   #2
(male)

pomalley80 HB User
Re: Rebuilder

I too started getting tingling and *****ly in my toes and feet after using the rebuilder for a few weeks, but those areas were basically cold dead numb before and now have some real sensation in them and the *****ly has reduced a lot. They told me that was normal. If your pain and burning (which I had pretty bad too) has gone up that badly, you probably came off your medications way before you were ready or supposed to.
The rebuilder people told me NOT to stop taking my medications without weaning, and only after consultation with my doctor and only after I started to notice improvement in my pain. Some of this junk is adictive, and that's why I want to get off them too, but they said the pain could actually increase if not weaned properly. I am basically pain free now, though still on my medications, which have NEVER gotten me pain free. I have an appointment next month to see my neurologist in Richmond VA (about an hour from here) and we are going to discuss reducing my medications.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-30-2008, 07:50 AM   #3
(female)

ravenfey HB User

What is the rebuilder? I haven't herd of it before.

Old 07-30-2008, 08:15 AM   #4
(male)

pomalley80 HB User

it is a neuropathy treatment. <removed>

Last edited by mod-anon; 08-09-2008 at 12:19 PM. Reason: do not instruct members on how to find commercial websites.

Old 07-30-2008, 08:52 AM   #5
(female)

cream9518 HB User