It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Neuropathy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-03-2008, 08:19 PM   #1
(male)

will54 HB User
Small Fiber Neuropathy

Hello, I'm new to the message board but not to SFN. I've had this since December of 2006. Mine is idiopathic and came on after shoulder surgery. My orthopedic prescribed Lyrica for some tingling in my hand after surgery and said it would also help me sleep. The Lyrica brought on my symptoms and strong I might add. My Neurologist says I have the symptoms of somebody who has had diabetes for over 10 years. I do not have that problem as all test have proven and do not have loss of feelings. I do have strong pains, stabbings, burnings, and sensativities body wide. It even bothers my teeth. I take Trileptol and Mirapex with some help, but as my neurologist has stated, it is getting worse. I have my days, then worse days, and then even worse days. Stress is definately a factor in how I feel and have been having that lately with the job.
I'm not complaining, only looking for somebody with what I have who can relate.
Thanks for listening.

Old 11-05-2008, 11:06 AM   #2
(female)

janajb2 HB User
Re: Small Fiber Neuropathy

I'm drawn to your post, as I had rotator cuff surgery last November. In the past two months, I've developed nerve pain in my lower right abdomen and lower right ribs. I'm currently awaiting an appointment with a neurologist and taking 75 mgs. of Lyrica daily. Although the medication is taking the edge off the pain, it isn't keeping me comfortable for long. I wish you the best of luck!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-05-2008, 03:27 PM   #3
(female)

anwise67 HB Useranwise67 HB Useranwise67 HB Useranwise67 HB Useranwise67 HB User