It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Neuropathy Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-05-2012, 09:03 PM   #1
(female)

missi46 HB User
HELP Severe Neuropathy

I am not new to chronic illness, but I am new to neuropathy. The pain levels are daily over a 10 and the pain meds don't help much. I am sleeping in our extra bedroom at night so my husband doesn't have to hear me cry myself to sleep. If pain meds don't work, is there anything else?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-07-2012, 04:51 AM   #2
(female)

hatemyfeet HB Userhatemyfeet HB Userhatemyfeet HB Userhatemyfeet HB Userhatemyfeet HB User
Re: HELP Severe Neuropathy

Hi Melissa, I have peripheral neuropathy and RSD. It is in both of my feet, ankles, knees, hands, and is going up both arms. I see a neurologists and a pain doc too. There are LOTS of med you can take for both that are not narcotic. I do take opiates for both, but I also take nortriptyline and neurontin for them as well. I don't know what type of doctor you see, but they should be talking to you about lots of types of drugs you can take to help. I really understand what you are feeling and going through! Don't give up! Talk to your doctor about everything you are feeling and going through. They should be trying to help you with more than just pain pills. Pain pills are not enough. I am so sorry you are having such a awful time of it...I know just how much this sucks. Big time. Hang in there and talk to your doctor. Hope that helped even if just a little. *gentle hugs* Karen

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-07-2012, 10:23 PM   #3
(female)

missi46 HB User