It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Neuropathy Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-26-2012, 02:40 AM   #1
Inactive
(male)

pebblebeach2 HB Userpebblebeach2 HB Userpebblebeach2 HB Userpebblebeach2 HB Userpebblebeach2 HB User
New to this board

Hi all. I am new to the "neuropathy" portion of the Health Boards but have posted to other sections.

Here is my complete history. I am telling everything since one health issue affects another in what I can take in way of medications etc.

- 1994 --- lumbar surgery; herniated discs;
- 1995 --- cervical surgery; stenosis;
- 1997 --- lumbar surgery "flatback" harrington rods;
- 2000 --- cervical surgery "kyphosis" harrington rods;
- 2003 --- diagnosed with diabetes; surgery of left leg; blood clot;
- 2005 --- spinal cord stimulator implanted;
- 2007 --- surgery pancreatic cancer;
- 2011 --- spinal cord stimulator removed

I have been having continual problems with my spine in both the cervical and lumbar areas.

In 2010 I believe I went thru an EMG and it was determined that I have "severe nerve damage in the cervical area," "servere nerve damage in lumbar region," "server arthritis in cervical area," "server arthritis in lumbar area," & "neuropathy."

Some of the symptoms that I have are as follows. Since 2003 I have had severe numbness in my left leg from the knee down to the foot area. It at times feels like the numbness gets worse. Sometimes pins and needs feeling in the foot/toes area. The numbness at times has also gone into the right foot area, pins and needles feeling as well.

I also get severe cramping in my legs always at night time while I am in bed. When I get out of bed it is extremely difficult. And when I do stand I cannot straighten my leg and have extreme difficulty in walking. I also at times get cramps muscle tightness in the foot/ankle area as well at night time as well.