HealthBoards

HealthBoards (http://www.healthboards.com/boards/)
-   Neuropathy (http://www.healthboards.com/boards/neuropathy/)
-   -   Peripheral Neuropathy (http://www.healthboards.com/boards/neuropathy/918850-peripheral-neuropathy.html)

Heather716 09-17-2012 11:09 AM

Peripheral Neuropathy

This is my first time here. My story is long so I will try to keep it simple. I have hypothyroidism, high blood pressure, poor good cholesterol, inherited peripheral neuropathy, and Diabetis managed by diet I am at the point of a hip replacement. I am slim and reasonably fit and only 55. All of this is apparently genetic and came out of nowhere. I don't have much of a family history. My big issue is the neuropathy. I went from years of numb face, hands and feet to all over excruciating body pains within a few short months, recently. Severe jolts and days where I can hardly walk. The more I move the more I hurt. I am not out of shape but it's at the point that any activity or gardening or housework leaves me in terrible pain. I don't have MS and have had a muscle biopsy that showed clear. I take Gabapentin & Cymbalta which without I feel I'd be bed ridden. Does anyone experience this type of Neuropaghy? Is there any management I should know about? I want my life back :o( Thanks HB

Miched 09-17-2012 11:25 AM

Re: Peripheral Neuropathy