It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Nutritional Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-28-2006, 02:50 PM   #1
(male)

R@mbo HB User
Could dosing off during the day be related to my nutrition?

Hi all.

REMOVED

I often find myself fighting off sleep when I am studying. Now I’ve noticed that this can happen on days when I’ve been jogging and possibly even the day after but never usually any other days after that.

I jog at 6.30 for 10 miles/1 and a half hours.

My nutrition consists of the following:

8.30/9.00 – Bowl of shredded wheat with a banana and semi skimmed milk or rolled oat cereal with dried fruit.

11.30/12.00 – Wholegrain sandwich with mackerel or sardines and a portion of assorted vegetables.

14.30/15.00 – Two portions of assorted vegetables and a portion of sugar free jelly.

17.30/18.00 – Portion of wholegrain pasta or bulgur wheat with tuna and garlic/onions/tomatoes and a portion of fruit.

I add olive oil to a lot of my food, drink a fair amount of water and tea and will usually have sometimes have another portion of sugar free jelly.

Could this problem actually be due to the fact that I am just tired and my body needs to recover?

Cheers.

Some have suggested that I may have an eating disorder but I disagree. I just don't think I am eating enough. What do you guys think?

Thanks.

Last edited by moderator2; 03-28-2006 at 03:10 PM. Reason: discussions of other forums are neither necessary nor allowed

Old 03-28-2006, 06:58 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(male)

MaxOT26 HB User
Re: Could dosing off during the day be related to my nutrition?