It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Nutritional Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-14-2010, 12:09 AM   #1
(male)

ThePatrick HB User
Low Vitamin D Levels: Cause of problems?

5 weeks ago while at work I started having dizziness. I turned pale and started to sweat all over. My hands and legs became very shaky and felt unstable. My left ear started ringing and my whole body felt heavy. As if a small child was sitting on my shoulders. I felt that I had lost control of my body and had to give extra effort to function. It was around 100 degrees in my work environment at the time. There are cooling units but they only make it 10-15 degrees cooler than normal. I have been doing this work for 10 years. I stay hydrated. Wear light clothing and make sure I am urinating normally. This is the first issue I've had at work.

I have been off work since. I am still suffering from random dizziness. Muscle aches in hands, legs and feet. I still get very sweaty at times. It can be 68ish in the house and I'm sweating even with fans on me. I feel very fatigued and have gone from sleeping 8 hours a day to sometimes 12. I have gone from almost never getting a headache to having them daily now. I have a undying thirst. I drink all day and usually my urine is clear. My hydration levels came back normal in tests.