It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Nutritional Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-02-2013, 08:09 PM   #1
(female)

Stump3d HB User
Question Can't eat certain foods

I want to start eating healthy but whenever I eat fruits such as Apples, Peaches, Plum and Pears. I get itchy inner ear, mouth, tongue and palette. I also get naseau and stomach aches from eating Bananas and Grapes.

Some foods I just don't eat are eggs haven't had them for a couple years my stomach just doesn't agree with them. I have never had asparagus, artichoke and Brussels sprouts. It wasn't introduced to them as a child and I just haven't prepared them on my own, I might in the future I also get this way after drinking milk. What I have done is stayed away from these foods.

I need an alternative that won't give me these reactions I do take vitamins, but they are quite expensive since I am a student. I take vitamins for bone health such as Glucosamine with MSM, Celadrin and vitamin D3 to prevent bone problems in the future. My mother has Arthritis and I suffer from joint pain. I also take vitamin C and a multivitamin.
I am a 20 year old female and want to have a better eat habits to live a longer a healthier life. I have looked into veganism and vegetrianism. I feel I won't be able to take part in these types of lifestyles since I have an oral allergy to most of the foods that I would need to consume.

I want to consider using supplements Like Vega and Vegegreens to increase my fruit and vegetable consumption. I'm not sure what other things I could eat to balance all the other food groups. Do I still eat salads with each meal on top of consuming these products if I want to become a Vegetarian or Pescetarianism or just eat a more balanced diet.

I want to be drug free when I'm older so The best way to do that is to prevent.