It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Obesity Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-11-2006, 09:45 AM   #1
(female)

rotti HB User
overweight for a reason

hi guys!!: blob_fire

Im new to this so bare with me. i have always been overweight from the age of 10 when i started puberty and my periods. Dispite always being sick and constantly in pain my doctors advice was to do more exercise. Until the age of 16 i was a professional dancer dancing at least 30 hours a week with the gym on top but was still at my smallest a size 16. I am now 22 recently married and now weigh more than i ever have at 20 stone 7 pounds. Last week i went to my doctor as i am constantly tired nausious and just generally unwell. I had more blood tests taken than ever before and we finally got something. In addition to me having pcos i tested positive for celiac disease.
I currently visit the hospital regularly for obesity, nutritionist advice and pcos. Most doctors will tell you that all celiac disease sufferers are underweight. This is a completely wrong. over 30% of all sufferers are overwieght normally around 300 pounds. Even with exercise its the gluton in a diet that cannot be digested and causes obesity. The symptoms are nausea, tiredness, diahorea or constipation, cramps etc.. I read a medical journal that said all obese people if they have the above symtoms should see your doctor and get tested as a change as simple as a gluton free diet may sought out a multitude of symtoms although they may take a little persuading as most doctors including some of mine laughed when i told them this is what i though i had. xxxxxxxxx

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-12-2006, 04:20 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

rheanna HB Userrheanna HB User
Re: overweight for a reason

rotti,