It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Obesity Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-23-2008, 05:13 PM   #1
(female)

mona22440 HB User
gastric bypass question

am i a good candadate for bypass surgery based on the following:

I eat moderatly because I am hungry once a day

I eat because it looks good or i have a craving or i know it is good or it won't be there later so i gotta eat it now....all the time, every day....

What is your opinion?

Old 06-24-2008, 01:29 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

iona_23 HB User
Re: gastric bypass question

i'm no expert...but i think there are certain criteria to follow before u can even get the surgery done. try searching online about gbs. my friend got it and it was the best decision he has made. u also have to go to the doctor's to get evaluated to see if u are a good candidate. i think u have to be like 100 lbs overweight and have some life threatening disease. goodluck.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-04-2008, 10:16 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

resolution09 HB Userresolution09 HB Userresolution09 HB Userresolution09 HB Userresolution09 HB Userresolution09 HB Userresolution09 HB User

Quote:
Originally Posted by mona22440 View Post

I eat because it looks good or i have a craving or i know it is good or it won't be there later so i gotta eat it now....all the time, every day....

What is your opinion?
If you are saying you eat only once a day and are still obese, you would not be a good candidate. I agree with the previous poster. You have to research and have a consultation. Most centers who do the surgery have free clinics. There are now about 4-6 different types of surgeries available.