It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Obsessive Compulsive Disorder (OCD) Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-06-2004, 05:34 PM   #1

Healthnut25 HB User
Does anyone else feel this way?

Hi all I am new to this section of the board, but wanted to ask if anyone feels what I am feeling. Well I know that I have Social and General Anxiety disorder, so that may contribute to it, but I do think I am OCD about this one issue. O.k. here it is. I do not like to be alone after dark. I make my husband stay home if my mother can not stay home with me when he is gone. I am constantly thinking that someone is going to break in and rape and murder me. When I have stayed by myself, and have heard a sound, I freak out and start getting really panicy! I always think the worst is outside and that it want to get me. I will not open the door after dark or during the day time if I don't recgonize them. I don't care if they just want to ask a question, I assume they want to harm me whether or not they are male or female. This drives my husband crazy, because he thinks that I don't trust the world today, and he is some what right. I watch the news you really do have to be careful. Also if I am wathcing a movie where some is being tortured badly I start to get a paniac attack. I am so tired of having these feelings. Life is stressful enough without having to worry about who's gonna get me. I have been on paxil, zoloft, and even prosaic in the past, and nothing has ever worked. I really just want to beat this stupid thing. Does anyone have any suggestions. I know I am tired of it, and it drives my poor hubby absolutely crazy. I am an adult in my mid 20's and have been like this ever since I can remember. Any suggestions would be great. Thanks so much and have a great day.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-06-2004, 09:59 PM   #2

mef28 HB User
Re: Does anyone else feel this way?