It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Obsessive Compulsive Disorder (OCD) Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-24-2004, 06:37 PM   #1

sweetglidin HB User
Unhappy I can't stop pulling my eyelashes out! Someone please help me...

Thank you for reading my add...This is my first time actually trying to get help with my beyond Horrible obsession! I pull my eyelashes out. I pulled the out for the 1st time when i was around 14 I think. It was b/c I had an "Infected" one. It was very noticable, but only in one spot. Eyeliner fixed that problem though and I didn't do it again for another few years, well until now. I started again about a year ago. I was 16 now im 17. I have only done this a year and Im already driving myself crazy. I used to pull them out because something was wrong. but now I do it everynight, even when there's nothing wrong! I started again b/c I got really sick I went to the hospital, and now I have a lot of problems, with depression and all. I used to see a therapist, but we never talked about the eyelash pulling. I hate this obsession so much!! Its just such a relief when I do it though. I cant understand it. I now have no eyelashes..Its very sad, and embarassing. I dont know how to cover it up or anything. My mom and I are trying fake press on eyelashes. I really need help on what to do. It's stupid, but things like that everyone takes advantage of..having eyelashes..wow. If ANYONE can help me or have their experiences to share with me PLEASE Write me..Please! this is really the only thing I can think of doing without getting serious help. thank you for reading and your time!
Amber

Old 09-25-2004, 03:23 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

*music23* HB User
Wink Re: I can't stop pulling my eyelashes out! Someone please help me...

Hi Amber-