It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Obsessive Compulsive Disorder (OCD) Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-18-2012, 11:43 AM   #1
(male)

tylerrey HB User
OCD and my problems, Anyone else have these?

Hi, so this is my first time writing after months of just reading and trying to find people with the same problems. I have not been diagnosed with OCD but I am very confident I have it. I have dealt with everything from OCD, HOCD, ROCD, Intrusive thoughts, worrying, guilt, confessing my thoughts, etc.

I guess I will try to give you some background info before telling all my problems. I am 22 years old and married. I have always been a worrier. Ever since I could remember. As a child I would worry about anything from where do I go on the first day at school (pretty normal) to worrying my mom was going to leave me in the middle of the night. I would get up go look in the kitchen were her and my step dad would sit and make sure they were there. I would then wake up and go to her room and stand at the door and keep saying her name until she woke up. When she did wake up I would say something like, "i was seeing if you heard that noise or something". I also remember seeing something on tv when younger about someone being poisoned and I got the thought that my mom would poison me. I remember checking doors multiple times to make sure they were locked, checking the oven multiple times to make sure it was off.

Keep in mind, my mother and wife are the most important people in the world to me and I love them dearly.