It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Obsessive Compulsive Disorder (OCD) Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-24-2012, 10:06 AM   #1
(female)

Jamiiilay HB User
Unhappy OCD-fears of dying,devil/god

This is my first time posting. I've read other threads and it's brought some comfort, but I haven't read anything yet that relates to some of my phobias.
First of all, I've never been diagnosed with OCD- but I've read enough on it and experienced enough that I know I have it. I finally went against whatever was holding me back from therapy, and reached out to a therapist yesterday. I'm 19, almost 20 and I just has my first child 3.5 months ago. She brightens my world, and I really have been very happy. My issues have been on and off, lingering since I was 14. I used to be so full of life, and take risks and I absolutely loved horror movies, scary stories, anything to get a chill. That's what caused my ocd, and I really regret the years I spent watching/reading horror.

I was pretty okay when my daughter was first born, I had a lot on my plate.

I'm not OCD in the sense that everything has a place and it must be in it's place- or being overly clean and perfect. Not a germophobe. But I so have severe and complete anxiety to where, if I start something, I absolutely have to finish it. And I don't think the world will end or anything if I don't, it's not like that but just I feel like if I don't finish it, I'll have a nervous break down. For example, right now I'm fighting to keep my daughter calm so I can finish this.