It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Obsessive Compulsive Disorder (OCD) Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-07-2013, 11:45 AM   #1
(male)

Coltrane123 HB User
Unhappy Relationship OCD literally TOURTURING me

Hi, I'm new to this. I saw tons of great things on this site and decided to give it a try. I have had OCD for nearly my entire life, in many different forms and ways, however, ROCD has by far been the most irritating and downright annoying form I have had yet. I should be the happiest I have ever been in my life, and in a way I am. I date the woman of my DREAMS, literally, she is an incredible girlfriend, she is faithful, she is beautiful, I have thought this since the day I met her and as our relationship furthers I could very well see her being "the one". With all this joy and happiness, comes a great amount of OCD, probably the worst streak of OCD I have ever had. I am currently obsessing over "what if I am still in love with my ex", the statement is completely false, I know for a fact I have no feelings for my ex whatsoever, but as any OCD sufferer knows, that's not enough to stop these thoughts from occuring. From the minute I wake up, the the minute I fall asleep, these thoughts go through my head, over and over and over again. I find myself "checking" and analyzing my thoughts and of course practicing "rituals". I am worried all day that I will one day date my ex again, which literally scares me to death. The thinking is completely irrational and makes no sense whatsoever, but that's just OCD. The worst thing lately is the OCD occuring in my dreams, nearly everynight i dream of a scenario or situation where I am back with my ex, I wake up feeling horrified and guitly, scared and most of all frustrated. I have no idea what to do about this. My relationship with my girlfriend is literally perfect, I want to be with her for as long as possible and feel