It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Occupational Health & Safety Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-13-2007, 11:22 PM   #1
(female)

kiefwoman08 HB User
mixing cleaning chemicals at work..help?????

ok
i've been sick for several months
and i've been sick since school started technically
and i've also started this job
and tonight i had to mix some chemicals that i have never done before
usually someone else does it for me
but im still in my station
we mixed Spic and Span, Dawn, some chlorine disinfecting tablets, degreaser, and bleach
i've had some serious throat issues
my lymph nodes are swollen terribly
and my throat is severely swollen
so
is this a problem?
does anyone know what might be wrong?
i can barely swallow, my tonsils are swollen, and i have 4 lymph nodes on the back of my neck that hurt
what should i do?

Old 10-14-2007, 05:57 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

feelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB User
Re: mixing cleaning chemicals at work..help?????