It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Open to All Other Health Topics Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-12-2004, 11:50 AM   #1

stephiebear HB User
Unhappy "Hidden" Disabilities

I am new to this, so "bear" with me please. The following is a list of my Disabilities that has been verified & diagnosed: Bi-level Degenerative Disc Disease (L4-5, L5-S1). I've had two fusions, now have arthritis/scar tissue; Fibromyalgia; Full hysterectomy due to severe Endometriosis; Severe Sensory Neurothopy in both feet/legs & now in both arms (can't stand more than 5 min. in one place or walk a short distant before having problems); Severe Carpel Tunnel Syndrome in the right hand & moderate to severe in the left hand (surgery pending); Overactive Bladder; Permanent Tubes in both ears; Chronic Depression, PTSD, & Borderline Personality/Emotional Disorders. Basically, I live in constant pain 24/7 since 1990. I've had over ten surgeries, mostly on my back. Weight gain is also a problem. I'm a Veteran, forced out medically in 1995 (which I didn't want to occur). I've lost my career, health, and ability to live a "normal" life. The worse part is that I'm only 41 years old.