It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Open to All Other Health Topics Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-22-2004, 01:00 PM   #1

Darry_Smith2004 HB User
Arrow I need advice!! Please

Iím writing here hoping that perhaps there is someone out there that might help me in some such. As it comes, this is a last resort for me. I have already been to see a few (two or three) psychiatrists over the past five months and not once have I found them helpful. I am hoping against hope that maybe there is someone out there that has dealt with this problem or similar in one way or another and could help me. Iím at a loss. I guess its because the problem is complicated.
Basically, I live in New York. I moved from Georgia where I studied computer science. It was there that I met my wife Jean. We moved to New York when a friend I knew living there offered me a job. Unfortunately, we were a little too late and the job had been taken just before we arrived. I even tried looking for other computer development jobs but to no avail. Jean and myself managed to scrape together (also having to borrow some money from my friend) just enough money for a crummy one-story, two-roomed house thirty minutes drive from the city centre. Some how we managed to scrape through the first three and a half months. We had our first child, a beautiful baby girl whom we called Ann, after Jeans mother and while Jean was obviously too busy with Ann to work I managed to get an assembly-line job at a toy factory just outside the city. The pay was terrible and so were the hours but at the time, I really didnít care. I spent more-or-less all of my free time at home with Jean and Ann.