It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Open to All Other Health Topics Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-11-2007, 11:13 PM   #1
(male)

WaltNeedingHelp HB User
help with MRI left shoulder w/+w/o contrast report please

Hello and Thank You for looking its long but I am going to type my MRI report as it is. I really could use any advice and how to understand this in a way I can understand it.I am a union electrician of 26 yrs. 44/m and i will do anything to get my shoulders back so I can continue to support my son and I.
i have had 5 operations in the past 5 years including last was april 27,2007.using 3 different surgeons. first 3 were arthoscopic and last 2 were open surgery. well her goes
report 09/11/07
exam date 09/11/07

MRI LEFT SHOULDER
the patient is a 44 year old male with prior rotator cuff and labral repairs.

multiple sagittal, axial and coronal sections were acquired using various imaging sequences.15 cc of gadolinium was injected uneventfully intravenously at the right antecubital fossa.

a prior rotator cuff repair is noted with post surgical susceptibility artifact. there is a small glenohumeral joint infusion. moderate distention of the subacromial/subdeltoid bursa is noted with fluid consistent with bursitis. there is a small tear anteriorly of the supraspinatus tendon which measures approximately 4mm. communication with the subacromial/subdeltoid bursa is demonstrated on the post contrast images with bursal fluid enhancement.

there is osteoarthritis at the acromioclavicular and glenohumeral joints with subcortical cysts.

the infraspinatus and subscapularis tendons are intact. a tear of the rotator cuff is not noted.the long head of the biceps tendon is intact and lies in the intertubercular groove.the musculature is not atrophic.