It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Open to All Other Health Topics Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-07-2010, 12:12 AM   #1
(male)

cpaero31 HB User
Weight Loss Tips - Please Advise

hello everyone, I am new to this forum and am hoping for some advice. If you want to take the time to read my post and give me suggestions based on what I say below please do, if you are just going to make judgments on me or don't want to read my full post and provide info beneficial to me please move along...

I am a 22 yo college student. I have decided that I want to get into better shape to better my health. Since about thanksgiving I think I have lost about 10-15 lbs. I am not really sure about the exact number since I have a ****** scale but I know that the average number has been going down (~197 now as opposed to ~211 around thanksgiving).

I have really just been doing a lot of running/cardio - either treadmill/elliptical. When I started around thanksgiving I would struggle with a mile on a treadmill. I have been trying to do more distance. At my point now I can usually do a 5k in 27-28 min if I try.

First off, how good of a time is that? I am pretty sure I am still technically overweight at mid 190's but I can usually meet this time about 3 times a week.

This last week or two I have been trying to avoid running on treadmils which I did before and go for outdoor runs. The last time I tried to go for a long run was a couple days ago I went about 7.3 miles (according to a mapping website) in about 1 hour, 30 mins i think.... sry I don't know the exact time. This is the max I have done, usually I have been doing about 5 miles in about an hour, 15mins~ every other day or couple days for a couple weeks.