It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Open to All Other Health Topics Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-29-2012, 06:04 AM   #1
(female)

topkatnc HB User
Question Chronic pain medication change question

Good morning all .. I am a chronic pain patient .. back pain .. I have been on Morphine MS Contin 100mg three times a day , I have been on this for 4 years , also taking Hydrocodone for breakthrough pain .. I had to find a new pain clinic and my new doctor did not want me taking the Morphine .. He said that he would only give that to a cancer patient .. I have been doing chronic pain since Jan 1990 .. he put me on the Fentanyl Transdermal system patch 75 mcg/h .. changing the patch every 72 hours .. I started this last Monday .. and not doing to good .. my question is .. will I have withdrawals from the Morphine .. I ache all over and I don't seem to be getting any pain relief .. I'm not sure what I am suppose to do .. I would appreciate any help from anyone on this .. I have no one else to ask .. thank you so much and have a great day .

Old 08-29-2012, 08:45 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

feelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB User
Re: Chronic pain medication change question