It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Open to All Other Health Topics Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-12-2012, 02:46 PM   #1
(female)

zookeeper92300 HB User
So Many Symptoms Can't Pin It Down

Hello and I am new to Healthboard. My name is Sherri and I am 53 years young. I have MS , Pancreatic Disease, Thyroid Disease , Degenerative Disc Disease and Arthritis but that is the least of my problems.
For the past 7 months or more I have had no more than 2 hours of sleep . Period. My previous physician tried me on various sleep medications and anti depressants for sleep and none of them have worked . None. I go to sleep for 1 hour and then I am wide awake . My ankles and joints and bones feel like they are being chewed and gnawed on . My body is wracked in pain . It is unbearable.
During the day it is bad but I try my best to keep myself busy so as to not have it in the forefront of my mind. but at night when I lie down and try to relax and try to sleep no go . I have had my thyroid checked and have had my synthroid med changed recently. I have no appetite at all due to all this pain. I feel nauseated all the time now from all this pain . I am getting beaten down , and feel all alone in this as drs have no clue other then to always point the finger at my MS and I know it is not that . Is there anyone out there who has these symptoms ? At times it feels like my head is going to explode from headaches from not sleeping . I am reaching out to those of you who may be experiencing the same thing ... Peace Always ....

Old 10-12-2012, 08:32 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

ibake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB User
Re: So Many Symptoms Can't Pin It Down